Project MaDe: see some more of Francesca's experience!

EN european solidarity corps logo cmyk 1We are happy to share some more of Francesca's experience! We still think of her with love and gratitude.

Hello!I’m Francesca, I’m 26 and I come from Bari, a beautiful sunny city in the Southern Italy.
I’m a Social Worker and after the finish of my studies I decided to take part as a volunteer to the project “Make a difference” with Know and Can Association.
I found this project in summer, after the long lockdown in Italy and I was very happy for this oppportunity because I really like to work with kids and meet new people.
I’m here in Sofia since the beginning of September and I will stay here until 2 of March.
This is my first experience of volunteering abroad, in Italy I did a lot, with refugees, with women victims of abuse and I have a long experience as animator with kids from 6 to 18!
When I decided to come here the only thing that scared was the language barrier, but after a few days the kids immediately follow me and gave me much love. (They are amazing).
I will never stop thanking my Coordinator and all the staff of Know and Can for their support.
My activities with the kids are various, we paint, we play crosswords and rebus made by me in english, we dance.
Sometimes I do italian lessons about art,literature, music and food and the kids like these activities so much. They’re very smart and curious.
This experience is making me grow very humanly and professionally, like all the wonderful experiences, when this will finish my luggage will be full of satisfactions.

 

 francesca m
 
 
 
 
 
 

eu flag co funded pos cmyk left EN

Project number: 2020-2-BG01-ESC13-079437

The European Commission's support for the production of this publication does not constitute an endorsement of the contents, which reflect the views only of the authors, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.

 

 

 

Contact

bul. Praga No. 8, 1606 Sofia, Bulgaria

+359 2 943 40 55, +359 878 503 095